top of page

Primary Research: "The Terminal Velocity Of Snowflakes", Live Theatre, Newcastle.


Last night I was asked if I would be interested in seeing a play in Newcastle, as my partner is on the performing arts degree course and they had a few tickets to spare due to others not being able to attend. I was skeptical at first as I have mixed feelings about theater, as I have not seen many plays I can relate to on a deeper level. Seeing this performance changed my opinion entirely, this was the best production I have seen to this date, despite the cast only consisting of two people.

The performance consisted of these two characters, Charlie and Rosie, and their experiences in life, growing up, pondering the meaning of life and ultimately, death itself. It is also about how our circumstances can change drastically in an instant, which I found incredibly relevant to my own project, it had me crying all the way back to Monument station in something similar to an existential crisis, but in a strangely positive way. I urge everyone to see this performance, as the last show is on the 16th of December, it will change how you view life, death and everything in between it.


 RECENT POSTS: 
bottom of page