top of page

Shaun Project Crit/Analysis, 30/11/17.


During my critique of my photography for my urban life/homelessness project, I was given many constructive comments and suggestions for improving my work, both by the tutors and my classmates. The feedback I received was overwhelmingly positive, the use of black and white film definitely helped in mirroring the raw, unapologetic themes that urban culture creates. I was also given the names of several photographers that I could research in order to improve upon my own practice, such as August Sander and Alfredo Jaar.

The feedback I received from this critique was very constructive overall, I was given advice on how to improve my work, as well as the locations and dates for multiple contemporary film and photography exhibitions. Overall, this critique gave me a more confident outlook on my own practice, as well as highlighting the areas of my work that needed improvement and altering.


 RECENT POSTS: 
bottom of page